You appear to be using an unsupported browser, and it may not be able to display this site properly. You may wish to upgrade your browser.

Crofting Commission elections

The Crofting Commission has 9 board members known as 'commissioners'. 6 of these commissioners are elected.

Postal votes are used for this election and ballots are sent to people on the Register of Crofts.

Each croft is allowed 1 vote and owners of more than 1 croft have only 1 vote.

The board members are elected from these areas:

  • South West Highlands
  • West Highlands
  • Shetland
  • Caithness and Orkney
  • Western Isles
  • East Highlands/Mainland
Back to top