You appear to be using an unsupported browser, and it may not be able to display this site properly. You may wish to upgrade your browser.

Content of disclosure products

The disclosure levels may include different information to the current disclosure types.

In the following table, a tick (checkmark) means that disclosure level includes the information. Blank cells mean that disclosure level does not.

Information Disclosure Scotland can share Level 1 Level 2 Level
2 suitability
Level 2 PVG
Unspent convictions from UK central records (including unspent childhood convictions)
Notification requirements under Part 2 of the Sexual Offences Act 2003
Unspent cautions from police forces in England, Wales and Northern Ireland
Other Relevant Information
Spent convictions from UK central records
Spent childhood convictions and children's hearings outcomes
Whether the applicant is subject to any prescribed civil orders
Whether the applicant is under consideration for listing
Whether the applicant's name is in the children's list and/or the adults' list
Ongoing monitoring of convictions and other relevant information
Back to top